The Sky at Our Feet
Back to List
 
9780062867155.jpg
The Sky at Our Feet
Author: Nadia Hashimi
Publisher: Harper Collins
Price: INR 399
OUR PRICE : INR 355  
   
BUY

 In the tradition of Rebecca Stead and Thanhha Lai, this adventurous and emotionally charged own voices novel by New York Times bestselling author Nadia Hashimi shows the fierce love of a family determined not to be torn apart.
Jason has just learned that his Afghan mother has been living illegally in the United States since his father was killed in Afghanistan. Although Jason was born in the US, it’s hard to feel American now when he’s terrified that his mother will be discovered and that they will be separated.
When he sees his mother being escorted from her workplace by two officers, Jason feels completely alone. He boards a train with the hope of finding his aunt in New York City, but as soon as he arrives in Penn Station, the bustling city makes him wonder if he’s overestimated what he can do.
After an accident lands him in the hospital, Jason finds an unlikely ally in a fellow patient. Max, a whip-smart girl who wants nothing more than to explore the world on her own terms, joins Jason in planning a daring escape out of the hospital and into the skyscraper jungle even though they both know that no matter how big New York City is, they won’t be able to run forever.
From the author of One Half from the East comes a timely and affecting story about one family in an impossible situation pulled right from today’s headlines about immigration who is willing to move mountains to stay together.

authentic jordans cheap authentic jordans wholesale jordan shoes wholesale jordans authentic jordans wholesale jordans wholesale jordans cheap jordans online Cheap Jordans shoes wholesale jordan shoes cheap nba jerseys cheap nhl jerseys cheap nfl jerseys cheap jerseys china cheap nfl nike jerseys cheap mlb jerseys wholesale nfl jerseys cheap authentic nfl jerseys cheap authentic jerseys cheap nfl jerseys cheap nfl jerseys for sale cheap nfl jerseys online cheap nfl jerseys wholesale cheap nike nfl jerseys cheap nike nfl jerseys wholesale wholesale nfl jerseys wholesale nfl jerseys from china wholesale nfl football jerseys cheap wholesale nfl jerseys wholesale nfl jerseys free shipping wholesale nfl nike jerseys cheap nfl jerseys from china china wholesale nfl jerseys cheap nfl jerseys nike cheap nfl jerseys cheap nfl jerseys authentic cheap nfl jerseys usa cheap nfl nike jerseys discount nfl nike jerseys nike nfl jerseys wholesale wholesale nfl jerseys supply cheap jerseys from china cheap authentic nfl jerseys cheap jerseys free shipping cheap nfl jerseys china cheap jerseys online cheap nba basketball jerseys cheap nba jerseys free shipping cheap nfl jerseys cheap nike jerseys china cheap nike nfl jerseys free shipping cheap nike nfl jerseys wholesale cheap nhl jerseys from china cheap replica jerseys wholesale cheap jerseys china wholesale jerseys supply wholesale jerseys wholesale mlb jerseys wholesale nfl jerseys wholesale nike jerseys cheap soccer jerseys wholesale baseball jerseys wholesale cheap jerseys wholesale nfl jerseys china wholesale nfl jerseys free shipping wholesale nfl nike jerseys wholesale nike nfl jerseys cheap nfl jerseys nike cheap nike nfl jerseys china cheap china jerseys cheap nba jerseys from china nfl jerseys cheap cheap nfl jerseys online cheap jerseys china cheap wholesale authentic jerseys cheap nfl jerseys authentic cheap mlb jerseys china cheap jerseys nba jerseys cheap cheap jerseys online free shipping cheap nfl authentic jerseys cheap nfl jerseys wholesale cheap authentic jerseys cheap nike nfl jerseys cheap nba jerseys cheap replica nfl jerseys nhl jerseys cheap cheap jerseys wholesale cheap jerseys china free shipping cheap wholesale nfl jerseys cheap nhl jerseys free shipping cheap nfl jerseys free shipping cheap mlb jerseys cheap nike jerseys cheap jerseys from china free shipping cheap authentic jerseys from china cheap retro nba jerseys cheap jerseys china wholesale cheap authentic jerseys free shipping cheap nba authentic jerseys cheap jerseys nfl nfl cheap jerseys cheap mlb jerseys from china cheap custom jerseys